TAKE OFF

I‘ve been back to my motherland for too many months now. And the struggle I felt at the minute I took that flight back is still there weeks later.

Everyone told me I’ll be fine and I just needed to give myself time.

So I listened to what they said and I found amazing new opportunities alongside with new awesome friends.

I traveled a little and discovered stunning places.

I took time for myself and listened to my every wishes.

But something’s wrong and every wonderful experiences won’t do anything about it.

I’m not where I’m supposed to be.

I’m not where my heart is.

I’m not in my happy place.

So I’m going to leave again, booking a one way ticket and hoping that time there will be no return.

I’m going to leave for myself because I deeply need it.

I’m going to leave for my own sake because my peace of mind and happiness are the most important things.

I’m choosing to leave for me and I don’t care what people think about it.

And more importantly: I don’t care about your opinion about the way I live my life.

If I don’t ask for your advices, please keep them for yourself.

No one wants to hear people talk about things they don’t know anything about.

Or even if you know things, keep your thoughts for yourself and mind your own business.

I don’t mind your business, so I don’t want you in mine.

I know why I’m doing what I’m doing and I know it’s going to bring me joy.

The Best is yet to come, so keep that mouth shut!

14671285_1372260452807397_4488137625676478136_n

One thought on “TAKE OFF

Leave a comment