#3 MARCEL & MADELEINE

Those two were one of the more important cornerstone of my life.

I spent my all childhood and the beginning of my adulthood with them by my side and they did so much for me, they helped building the human I am now a lot — I own them so much.

They are – not using “were” intentionally because they’ll always be – a beautiful life model in so many different ways:

– they gave everything to their family

– they had a happy marriage, full of love and respect for more than 70 years

– they helped friends and even strangers as they were family

– they went through so much pain but always stayed positive and kept they smile no matter what

I’ve got the best memories with them and I couldn’t have had a better childhood.

Unfortunately, after many battles against diseases, my pop past away few years ago.

It broke my heart into million pieces but I had to remain strong for my nan and help her going through the loss of the love of her life.

We had amazing years together, always laughing and seeing the bright side of life even during the tough times when diseases hit hard.

I mean, is she the most beautiful human being? 😍

So after being away for quite a long time, I’ve decided last December to stay home to be close to her and my family and I’m glad I did so because when I’ve lost her not so long ago, I was by her side and it would have had killed me to be 10,000+ miles away at that time.

So now they’re both the brightest stars in my sky and I feel so lucky for all those wonderful years we had together.

They gave me so much for the past 25 years and I always carry them in my heart.

So now my mission in Paris is over and I can peacefully leave far away and finally start to build my own life, knowing they aren’t in pain anymore and both reunited and in love for ever.

Love you Pop, love you Nan

Leave a comment